Short Detail:
Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has announced Western Region Trade, Technician and Graduate Apprentice Recruitment 2026 for total 335 posts. Candidates who want to apply for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 can submit their online application form from 05/10/2026 to 04/11/2026, if you meet all the required eligibility criteria. For complete details such as eligibility, age limit, selection process, salary, and application steps, candidates must read the full notification carefully.
⏳ Application Ends In
Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL)
IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026
Advt No.: IOCL/MKTG/WR/APPR/2026-27
Important Dates
- Advertisement Date: 05/10/2026
- Application Start Date: 05/10/2026 (10:00 AM)
- Last Date To Apply: 04/11/2026 (5:00 PM)
- Last Date Of Fee Payment: Not specified
- Form Correction Date: N/A
- Admit Card Date: Not applicable
- Exam Date: No written test
- Merit List / Result: Coming soon
Application Fees
- Gen / OBC / EWS: ₹0/-
- SC / ST / PwBD: ₹0/-
- The notification does not mention an application fee. Apply through the relevant NAPS or NATS portal.
Age Limit
Age As On Date: 30/09/2026
- Min Age: 18 Years
- Max Age: 24 Years
- Age relaxation extra is applicable as per the rules of “IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026”
Age Relaxation
| Category | Age Relaxation |
|---|---|
| UR / EWS | Nil |
| OBC-NCL | 3 Years |
| SC / ST | 5 Years |
| PwBD (UR / EWS) | 10 Years |
| PwBD (OBC-NCL) | 13 Years |
| PwBD (SC / ST) | 15 Years |
Vacancy Details
Total Posts: 335
| State / UT | Total Posts |
|---|---|
| Maharashtra | 149 |
| Gujarat | 57 |
| Madhya Pradesh | 57 |
| Goa | 18 |
| Chhattisgarh | 18 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | 18 |
| Daman & Diu | 18 |
| Total | 335 |
Eligibility Details
| Code | Post / Trade | Qualification | Qualification Passing Period |
|---|---|---|---|
| 101 | Technician Apprentice – Mechanical | 3-year full-time regular Diploma in Mechanical Engineering. | 01/04/2023–30/09/2026 |
| 102 | Technician Apprentice – Electrical | 3-year full-time regular Diploma in Electrical Engineering. | 01/04/2023–30/09/2026 |
| 103 | Technician Apprentice – Instrumentation | 3-year full-time regular Diploma in Instrumentation Engineering. | 01/04/2023–30/09/2026 |
| 104 | Technician Apprentice – Civil | 3-year full-time regular Diploma in Civil Engineering. | 01/04/2023–30/09/2026 |
| 105 | Technician Apprentice – Electrical & Electronics | 3-year full-time regular Diploma in Electrical & Electronics Engineering. | 01/04/2023–30/09/2026 |
| 106 | Technician Apprentice – Electronics | 3-year full-time regular Diploma in Electronics Engineering. | 01/04/2023–30/09/2026 |
| 107 | Trade Apprentice – Fitter | 10th pass with a regular, full-time 2-year ITI in Fitter from NCVT / SCVT. | 01/04/2022–30/09/2026 |
| 108 | Trade Apprentice – Electrician | 10th pass with a regular, full-time 2-year ITI in Electrician from NCVT / SCVT. | 01/04/2022–30/09/2026 |
| 109 | Trade Apprentice – Electronics Mechanic | 10th pass with a regular, full-time 2-year ITI in Electronics Mechanic from NCVT / SCVT. | 01/04/2022–30/09/2026 |
| 110 | Trade Apprentice – Instrument Mechanic | 10th pass with a regular, full-time 2-year ITI in Instrument Mechanic from NCVT / SCVT. | 01/04/2022–30/09/2026 |
| 111 | Trade Apprentice – Machinist | 10th pass with a regular, full-time 2-year ITI in Machinist from NCVT / SCVT. | 01/04/2022–30/09/2026 |
| 112 | Graduate Apprentice | Full-time regular graduation in any discipline, such as BA, B.Com, B.Sc or BBA. | 01/04/2023–30/09/2026 |
| 113 | Data Entry Operator (Fresher) | 12th pass. Candidates must be below graduate level. | 01/04/2022–30/09/2026 |
| 114 | Data Entry Operator (Skilled Certificate) | 12th pass, below graduate level, with a Domestic Data Entry Operator skill certificate for a course below 1 year. | 01/04/2022–30/09/2026 |
- Minimum aggregate marks: 50% for Gen / EWS / OBC-NCL; 45% for SC / ST / PwBD against reserved positions.
- Qualifications must be completed by 30/09/2026 within the stated passing period.
- Candidates with BE / B.Tech, MBA, MCA, CA, ICWA or LLB are not eligible.
Post & Category Wise Vacancy Distribution
| State / UT | Discipline | Codes | UR | EWS | SC | ST | OBC-NCL | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maharashtra | Technician Apprentices | 101–106 | 15 | 3 | 3 | 3 | 9 | 33 |
| Maharashtra | Trade Apprentices (ITI) | 107–111 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 8 |
| Maharashtra | Graduate Apprentice | 112 | 44 | 10 | 10 | 9 | 27 | 100 |
| Maharashtra | Data Entry Operator (Fresher / Skilled) | 113–114 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 8 |
| Gujarat | Technician Apprentices | 101–106 | 7 | 1 | 1 | 3 | 5 | 17 |
| Gujarat | Trade Apprentices (ITI) | 107–111 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 8 |
| Gujarat | Graduate Apprentice | 112 | 12 | 3 | 2 | 4 | 8 | 29 |
| Gujarat | Data Entry Operator (Fresher / Skilled) | 113–114 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 3 |
| Madhya Pradesh | Technician Apprentices | 101–106 | 7 | 2 | 3 | 3 | 2 | 17 |
| Madhya Pradesh | Trade Apprentices (ITI) | 107–111 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 8 |
| Madhya Pradesh | Graduate Apprentice | 112 | 12 | 3 | 4 | 6 | 4 | 29 |
| Madhya Pradesh | Data Entry Operator (Fresher / Skilled) | 113–114 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 3 |
| Goa | Technician Apprentices | 101–106 | 4 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 8 |
| Goa | Trade Apprentices (ITI) | 107–111 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 4 |
| Goa | Graduate Apprentice | 112 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 4 |
| Goa | Data Entry Operator (Fresher / Skilled) | 113–114 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
| Chhattisgarh | Technician Apprentices | 101–106 | 3 | 1 | 1 | 3 | 0 | 8 |
| Chhattisgarh | Trade Apprentices (ITI) | 107–111 | 2 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 4 |
| Chhattisgarh | Graduate Apprentice | 112 | 2 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 4 |
| Chhattisgarh | Data Entry Operator (Fresher / Skilled) | 113–114 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | Technician Apprentices | 101–106 | 3 | 1 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 8 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | Trade Apprentices (ITI) | 107–111 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 4 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | Graduate Apprentice | 112 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 4 |
| Dadra & Nagar Haveli | Data Entry Operator (Fresher / Skilled) | 113–114 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Daman & Diu | Technician Apprentices | 101–106 | 4 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 2 | 8 |
| Daman & Diu | Trade Apprentices (ITI) | 107–111 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 4 |
| Daman & Diu | Graduate Apprentice | 112 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 4 |
| Daman & Diu | Data Entry Operator (Fresher / Skilled) | 113–114 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 2 |
IOCL Western Region Apprentice: Salary Details
| Parameter | Details |
|---|---|
| Monthly Stipend | As prescribed under the Apprentices Act, 1961/1973 and Apprentices Rules 1992/2019/2025, as amended. |
| Training Period | 12 Months |
| Regular Employment | Completion of training does not guarantee a permanent job with IOCL. |
Important Links
| Apply Online – Trade Apprentice (NAPS) | Click Here |
| Apply Online – Technician / Graduate (NATS) | Click Here |
| Download Notification | Click Here |
| Official Website | Click Here |
| Join Youtube Channel | Click Here |
| Join WhatsApp Channel | Click Here |
| Instagram Join | Click Here |
| Join Facebook Group | Click Here |
| Latest Update | Sarkari Result |
IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026: Selection Procedure & Exam Pattern
Selection Stages
| Stage | Selection Method |
|---|---|
| Academic Merit | Shortlisting uses the percentage of marks in the prescribed qualification for the discipline. |
| Document Verification | Merit-listed candidates must present their required documents. |
| Medical Fitness | Candidates must pass the pre-engagement medical test before engagement. |
Written Test / Interview
There is no written test or interview. Exam papers, duration, marks and negative marking do not apply.
IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026: How to Apply Online
- Check the discipline, education, passing year and age conditions before applying.
- Trade Apprentice (ITI / DEO): register on NAPS and select establishment ID E01172700332.
- Technician / Graduate Apprentice: register on NATS and select establishment ID WMHMCC000053.
- Apply to the IOCL Western Region establishment through the relevant portal.
- Complete the application by 04/11/2026, 5:00 PM and keep the application details for reference.
IOCL Western Region Apprentice 2026: Important Questions
What is the last date for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The online application closes on 04/11/2026 at 5:00 PM. Registration and applications started on 05/10/2026 at 10:00 AM. Candidates should complete their portal registration and submit their application to the correct establishment before the deadline.
How many posts are in IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
There are 335 apprentice posts across the Western Region. These include Trade, Technician, Graduate and Data Entry Operator disciplines. The state-wise numbers are 149 in Maharashtra, 57 each in Gujarat and Madhya Pradesh, and 18 each in the remaining 4 locations.
What is the age limit for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The basic age limit is 18 to 24 years as on 30/09/2026. OBC-NCL candidates receive 3 years of relaxation, while SC and ST candidates receive 5 years. PwBD candidates receive the applicable relaxation according to their category.
Who can apply for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
Eligibility depends on the discipline. Technician posts need the relevant engineering diploma, ITI trades need 10th with the specified ITI, and Graduate posts need regular graduation. DEO posts require 12th-level eligibility. Candidates must also meet the marks and passing-year conditions.
Is there an exam for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
There is no written examination or interview. Candidates are shortlisted using their marks in the required educational qualification. Those selected through merit must complete document verification and pass the medical fitness test before they can join the apprenticeship.
Which portal is used for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
ITI and DEO applicants must apply through NAPS using establishment ID E01172700332. Technician and Graduate applicants must use NATS with establishment ID WMHMCC000053. Candidates need to register on the correct portal and apply to the Western Region establishment.
What is the fee for IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026?
The notification does not specify an application fee. Applications are submitted through the relevant apprenticeship portal. Candidates should follow the application instructions shown there and ensure that they choose the correct discipline and establishment when submitting their form.
Does IOCL Western Region Apprentice Recruitment 2026 guarantee a permanent job?
The apprenticeship training lasts 12 months. A monthly stipend is payable under the applicable apprenticeship rules. Completing the training does not give candidates a right to permanent employment, and the company is not required to offer a regular job afterward.
